my favorite fictional couples

{A short and sweet post in honour of Valentine’s Day.  Enjoy!}

In random order:

Emma + Mr Knightley (Emma)

Emma & Mr Knightley. I loved this scene.

Marianne + Colonel Brandon (Sense & Sensibility)

Love is not love which alters when it alteration finds. Or bends with the remover to remove. Oh no! It is an ever fixed mark that looks on tempests and is never shaken. Willoughby. Willoughby. Willoughby.

Jack + Sue (Sue Thomas F.B. Eye)

Sue Thomas FBEYE | Sue Thomas: F.B.Eye [TV Series] (2002) - Trailers, Reviews, Synopsis ...

Max + 99 (Get Smart)

1965 ... Max and '99' Don Adams and Barbara Feldon- 'Get Smart'  Noelle Nikas

Gregor + Luxa (Underland Chronicles)

Gregor and Luxa

Katniss + Peeta (The Hunger Games)

Together.

Sir Percy + Marguerite (The Scarlet Pimpernel)

most epic kiss *ever*...

Astrid + Hiccup (How To Train Your Dragon)

Hiccup and Astrid by vivedessins.tumblr.com Well it doesn't really matter, since he's pretty much the king of mighty deeds

Steve + Peggy (Captain America)

:( i thought the ending of captain america was a bit...unneeded. he could have made it! seriously!

Robin Hood + Marian (basically any version of Robin Hood)

Robin comforting Marian--They look like they're wearing modern clothes; this is kinda interesting.

Tom + Sybil (Downton Abbey)

Ugggghh....do u hear that shattering sound? Yeah that's my heart breaking into a billion pieces.

Ann + David (Combat! – “Any Second Now”)

I SHIP THEM SO INCREDIBLY HARD.

Konrad + Lisette (Songs In The Night trilogy)

{no picture, unfortunately – but I have dream cast the two of them, as Corbin Allred and Jennifer Lawrence, respectively}

Flynn + Rapunzel (Tangled)

Amy + Arthur (Little Dorrit)

"Never to part, my dearest Arthur; never any more until the last! I am yours anywhere, everywhere! I love you dearly! I would rather pass my life here with you, and go out daily, working for our bread, than I would have the greatest fortune that ever was told."  ~ Little Dorrit

Carl + Ellie (Up)

UP - Adventure is out there...one of my favorite movies....so cute!

What are some of your favorite fictional couples?

Eva

4 thoughts on “my favorite fictional couples

  1. Happy (late) Valentine’s day, Eva! Aww… all the charming couples. My favourites are all there, except Matthew and Mary and Lizzy and Darcy. 🙂 I didn’t know you watched Downton too! Aren’t Branson and Sybil adorable!!!!?!

    ~ Naomi

    Like

  2. Such sweet pairings! I’d add Anne Elliot & Captain Wentworth in Persuasion, Booth & Brennan on Bones, Sawyer & Juliet on Lost, Rick & Evy from The Mummy and The Mummy Returns, Lucy & Jack from While You Were Sleeping, Joe & Kathleen from You’ve Got Mail, Margaret Hale & Mr. Thornton in North and South… I’d better stop, lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

