the “just a list of random questions” tag

Hamlette participated in this tag yesterday, and although she didn’t tag me (because I hardly ever do tags), she said that anyone who wanted to answer her Random Questions was more than welcome to, so I surprised myself and took up her offer.  After all, it’s fun to do a tag now and then, and her questions were great.  I ended up doing a bit of a different approach to this tag, which I’ll explain in a minute, but first…the rules.

The rules for the tag are:

~ Paste the button onto your blog post.
~ Leave a new list of questions (or just pass on the question list you answered) and tag a few people of your random choice (and say why you tagged them, if you have time!) (Be original and nonsensical in your question-creativity – make the blogging world a cheerful place 🙂 And be disastrously random.)
Now for the fun…
~Write down three facts about you – one of them is WRONG. Let your commenters guess in the comments which one is wrong (and tell them in the comments after a while)
~Answer the questions of the person who tagged you – make it all super random and interesting 😀

__________________

Three facts about me:

  1. I only wear skirts and dresses – no pants.
  2. My favorite color is green.
  3. The latest (earliest?) I’ve stayed up is 3:30 AM.

Yes, I know those are all rather dull facts, but I’m terrible at coming up with random + interesting facts, especially about myself.

Okay.  Want to know what my ‘different approach’ was?

A VLOG!

That’s right.  Elisabeth and I were fooling around with Mom’s DSLR last night (around midnight, so we were getting kind of silly because we were so tired) and I was trying to describe different actors’ voices and then I realized she was filming me. (No, you’re not seeing that video.  We deleted it.)  Naturally, I had to watch it, and I was surprised that I looked/sounded okay on camera, so we made hasty plans to film a vlog the next day.  When I woke up, I had the idea of doing these tags questions for our first vlog, which turned out great.  I’m quite happy with the results.  Check it out below. 🙂

Elisabeth was a bit nervous, which kept her from speaking up loud enough for the computer microphone to always catch what she was saying, so here’s the list of Hamlette’s questions for reference.

  • Favorite role from your favorite actor?
  • Favorite role from your favorite actress?
  • Book you’ve read that you tell people not to bother reading?
  • A food you refuse to try?
  • Your favorite article of clothing?
  • Have you ever gone to see the same movie in the theater more than once?
  • Do you paint your toenails?
  • Do you wear any piece of jewelry every day?
  • Are you on Pinterest?
  • Do you collect anything?
  • Have you ever asked a famous person for their autograph?
  • Have you been outside the country you were born in?

And here are my questions:

  • Have you ever written fanfiction?
  • What color is featured the most in your wardrobe?
  • Have you ever visited one (or more) of the Seven Wonders?
  • What’s your go-to snack food?
  • How many books do you read, on average, in a week?
  • Least favorite fictional character?
  • Phone or face-to-face?
  • Milk or iced tea (sweet tea, if you’re Southern)?
  • Last thing that made you smile?
  • Favorite era of history?
  • Do you like chocolate?
  • Top three fandoms?

I tag Ashley and Maribeth.  And anyone else who wants to do these questions.

What did you think of my vlog (well, mine and Elisabeth’s)?  I think we’re going to make it a regular thing, so if you have any tips or suggestions for more vlogs, don’t hesitate to pass them along – I’d love to hear from you!

Eva

8 thoughts on “the “just a list of random questions” tag

  1. It’s so nice to see what you look like, Eva! And to hear your voice and everything. 🙂 (Sorry if this sounds creepy, but I DO love to see/hear what people look/sound like!) 😛 And your younger sister is adorable! 🙂

    I’m guessing the wrong fact is 3. First I guessed 1, and then 2 and now I’m just going to end with 3. So in other words, I have no idea. 😛

    Oh, I really want to watch Roman Holiday, despite the infamous ending! I just love Audrey Hepburn too!
    YES WE ARE DEFINATELY ON PINTEREST. Haha. 🙂 I mean, when are we NOT? (Hang on, maybe it’s safer not to answer the question.)

    I’m so glad you answered just a list of random questions! 🙂 It was very fun to watch!
    As for further tips… I can’t say much, because I’m SUPER awkies in front of camera and only make videos of myself when I need to… I thought you did very well. 🙂

    ~ Naomi

    Like

    • Oh, it doesn’t sound creepy at all! 🙂 I’m exactly the same way.

      Nope, the wrong fact is actually #2. My favorite colour is purple. Followed by green, though.

      Roman Holiday is a lovely film, but I’ll admit that the ending made me tear up more than a little (although that isn’t always a bad thing, is it?). It doesn’t end in a horribly sad way, however, which is nice.

      Thanks! I felt a lot more comfortable in front of the camera than I thought I’d be, so I’m definitely going to be making more vlogs. 🙂

      Like

  2. Very fun! I have never had the desire to do a vlog, so I don’t have a lot of tips, other than maybe… smile more 🙂 I honestly don’t watch a lot of vlogs because I can’t watch them with loud kids around, so I prefer blog posts. But I watched yours! Over like 3 days, in little bits of time here and there.

    And although I haven’t seen Audrey Hepburn in a lot of movies, she’s one of my favorites too. I looooove her in “How to Steal a Million,” which is probably my favorite caper movie ever.

    But sauerkraut is so yummy! And pickled onions are kind of sweet, actually. And pickles! Oh, Elisabeth, you won’t try pickles?

    Like

    • The funny thing is that I prefer reading blog posts to watching blogs, but I just might turn out to like filming vlogs more than writing blog posts. We’ll have to see. I’m glad you were able to watch at least this one, though, especially since the questions did come from you. 🙂

      I’ve heard of How To Steal a Million a few times since I became entranced with Audrey Hepburn, so I’ll have to see if my library has it (I always say that, don’t I?).

      Well, I really don’t like sweet pickles either, so I think pickled onions are still a no for me. Elisabeth actually has eaten pickles before, but it was a long time ago when she didn’t know she didn’t like them. I think.

      Like

Leave a Reply

