interview with Hamlette

Dear blogging world,

My family is in the middle of a rather complicated, rather chaotic move so, naturally, my time for writing blog posts has been cut back severely.  But I don’t want to leave all my followers without posts for several weeks, so I asked some friends if they would consent to being interviewed on my blog, as those posts would be both fun and interesting for all involved.  Quite a few agreed, so those interviews will pop up regularly over the next little while.  I’ll still be doing my Friday Finds posts whenever I’m able, but all other reviews and such will be on hold until my family and I are settled into our new home.  Anyway, I hope you enjoy the interviews!

Eva

~

Hamlette, over at Hamlette’s Soliliquy, is my first interviewee.

~

Favorite book series?  I love quite a few series, and I’m not sure I could pick just one favorite! The original Sherlock Holmes stories by A. Conan Doyle. The Russell/Holmes series by Laurie R. King. Patrick O’Brian’s books about Jack Aubrey and Stephen Maturin. The Thursday Next series by Jasper Fforde. The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, and Anne of Green Gables series. The Mother-Daughter Book Club books by Heather Vogel Frederick. The Mitford books by Jan Karon. Rex Stout’s wonderful Nero Wolfe mysteries. I can’t choose!

Favorite animated movie?  Disney’s Robin Hood.

IMAGINARY DISNEY BOYFRIEND WISH LIST 20. Robin Hood’s charitable outlook.He robs from the rich and gives to the poor. And maybe, if he steals some nice jewelry he could just give it us. No? Fine. He still makes the list.

Favorite food?  Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches

Favorite actor?  John Wayne

John Wayne with his son during the filming of “The War Wagon”.

Favorite actress?  Maureen O’Hara

Favorite TV show?  “Combat!” of course 😀

Favorite author?  Raymond Chandler.

Favorite colour?  Purple

Favorite fictional couple?  Jane Eyre and Mr. Rochester

Favorite real life couple?  Hugh Jackman and Deborra-Lee Furness

Favorite quote?  “The readiness is all.” (Hamlet in Hamlet by Shakespeare)

Favorite female character?  Lucy (Sandra Bullock) in While You Were Sleeping

Favorite male character?  Sgt. Saunders (Vic Morrow) on Combat!

Favorite band/singer?  Bobby Darin

Favorite song?  “Mack the Knife” by Bobby Darin

Favorite birthday?  When I turned 20, this guy I liked came to the party, and we ended up dating a month later, and then a couple years later, we got married. Good party!

Favorite holiday?  Christmas

Favorite ice cream flavor?  Mint chocolate chip :-9

Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream

5 thoughts on “interview with Hamlette

  1. Isn’t it funny how much he and his son look alike? I have actually never seen a movie with John Wayne in it . . . that’s something I really need to do. Any suggestions as to which films are best?

    Moving is always a lot of work–but I hope you enjoy your new home, Eva! 🙂

    Like

      • Thanks! I’ll make sure to try those, especially The Quiet Man–I’ve heard that it’s really beautiful, and I love Ireland, so it should be lots of fun 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

