interview with Anne-girl

My next interview is with Anne-girl.  Unfortunately, she’s not blogging anymore, but her blog is still up if you want to read her great posts.

~

1. Favorite book series? That’s too hard – bad Squishy! Fine. But I am limiting this to series that are completed because otherwise it’s too hard. The Melendy Books by Elizabeth Enright. They basically were my childhood and I am so sad that I am now older than all the characters.

2. Favorite animated movie? Up. I adore Up.

awwe love this movie

3. Favorite food? My grandmother’s spinach artichoke dip. It is the most unhealthily beautiful thing you will ever put in your mouth. I love it even more than chocolate. {We only eat it once a year though which is good}

4. Favorite actor? Pumpernickle Cucumberbunch

5. Favorite actress? Julie Andrews, of course.

The essence of a classy woman

6. Favorite TV show? LARK RISE TO CANDLEFORD. {That is an easy decision}. If you have not watched it you must. It had everything. Glorious ships. Beautiful costumes. Humor. Tragedy. Feels. Happiness. Adorable squeally bits. Gritty Issues. And it’s CLEAN. Not for children since it deals with some adult issues but there is no swearing and no violence and no icky stuff.

7. Favorite author? William Shakespeare and Margaret Mitchell tie. But since Shakespeare wrote plays and Mitchell wrote a novel I think I can get away with that.

8. Favorite colour? Blue! Always blue!

9. Favorite fictional couple? Well my favorite fictional couple is Amy Dorrit and Arthur Clenham, She loves him because he is kind and wonderful and he finally FINALLY sees that he loves her too. But even when he doesn’t think about her romantically he still is sweet and caring to her. And I just love that.

Amy Dorrit and Arthur Clennam...How he loves her in this is so lovely ....such a kind, respectful, caring gentleman (and woman!) ...Perfect.

10. Favorite real life couple? My. parents. Cause if they weren’t a couple I’d be in a bit of a nonexistent mess.

11. Favorite quote? “The Wolery was now The Smudge” ~ A.A. Milne

12. Favorite female character? Scarlet O’Hara from Gone with the Wind. It was a REALLY hard chouce but she is written so well that I sometimes just have to stop what I am doing and be in awe of the glory that is the writing of Margaret Mitchel.

13. Favorite male character? THIS IS NOT FAIR DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA HOW MANY LITERARY AND MOVIE CRUSHES I HAVE? Fine. Eugenides from The Queen’s Thief series.

14. Favorite band/singer? Peter Hollens. I adore his work {a capella being one of my favorite styles} his “Hanging Tree”, “I See Fire” and “Halelujah” are some of my favorite things to listen to. Incidentally all three are from movies I have never seen.

15. Favorite song? The Finale from Les Mis is possibly the most inspiring song in the history of ever and it brings together all the best themes from that best of all musicals.

Do you hear the people sing, Lost in the valley of the night? it is the music of a people who are climbing to the light for the wretched of the earth there is a flame that never dies even the darkest night will end and the sun will rise

16. Favorite birthday? My seventeenth. I have a very particular treasured memory that happened right next to my seventeenth birthday. It seemed like a birthday present even though it was in no way actually connected to my birthday.

17. Favorite holiday? I’m gonna be boring and say Christmas. I just adore Christmas. The celebration of advent {which my family isn’t real into but which I do by myself} the family gets together, buying presents for people, trying to guess which sibling has my name for our pollyanna, christmas cookies, The Messiah, decorating the house, I love it all. But my absolute favorite thing is the family get-togethers. I just adore them with every scrap of my being. Around Christmas I just become this sponge and soak up every speck of family time fun I can.

18. Favorite ice cream flavor? Vanilla soft-serve. Especially from Dairy Queen. Ah. Heaven.

sweet, sweets, vintage, eat, food, ice, yum, ice cream, photography, rosy, summer, tumblr, vanilla, yummy

3 thoughts on “interview with Anne-girl

  1. I love Julie Andrews, she’s so elegant and beautiful. And that voice . . . oh, my. Have any of you guys (gals?) ever seen her in the black-and-white TV version of “Cinderella” from the 1950s? I believe most, if not all, of it is available on YouTube. Anyway, it’s tremendous.

    “Cause if they weren’t a couple I’d be in a bit of a nonexistent mess.” Ain’t that the truth 🙂

    Like

  2. My son’s favorite books are the Melendy Quartet right now! Well, those and an adaptation of Ivanhoe.

    Who doesn’t like a good Pumpernickle Cucumberbunch now and then? Such a tasty snack!

    Like

  3. Haha about Pumpernickle Cucumberbunch. 😛

    Julie Andrews is DIVINE! 🙂 Her voice is just perfect.

    What?!! Your favourite female character is SCARLETT?!!!!!! She’s the meanest character ever! Haha, it’s ail right – your own opinion, and all that. And YES, she’s written amazingly. I don’t like her as a character, though, sorry. 🙂

    ~ Naomi

    Like

Leave a Reply

