friday finds {#13}

Sad to say, this will probably be my last Friday Finds post for quite some time.  The Internet situation at the new house (which we’ll be moving into this Monday!!!) is quite different from what I’m used to (there’s very little connection out in the spot where we’re moving to), so until I get a schedule worked out, picture-heavy posts like this will be a thing of the past.  Unfortunately.  But I do love doing these, so I’ll get back on track as soon as possible.  And that’s a promise.

___________________

Oh, the accuracy…

Ooooooh!

Jeremy Jordan, Corey Cott, Dan DeLuca…

A soldier reads a letter from home.

Sammy Davis Jr, Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra, and Joey Bishop clowning around on the set of Ocean’s 11. (THESE GUYS.)

I’d totally read this.

Love them both. 🙂

There’s nothing better than Shakespeare.

These bright colors on Audrey are fantastic.

Truth.

Eva

9 thoughts on “friday finds {#13}

  1. Sonnet 116 is simply the best sonnet Shakespeare ever wrote. Perhaps the best one ANYBODY ever wrote.
    Good luck with your move, Eva! I hope you all get settled into your new house OK.

    Like

      • That’s great!
        Oh, BTW, I just got the email notification for your Tagged! post, but for some reason, I can’t view it on the blog itself, so I can’t post comments. I don’t know why–probably just my PC being weird. Anyway, lovely post. I’m sorry I’m not wearing purple or turquoise 🙂

        Like

      • No, there’s nothing wrong with your PC – I accidentally published the tag post, and then made it back into a draft, because I didn’t want to publish two posts in one day. But the notification email got sent off all the same. 😛

        Like

  2. Oh, good luck with the move! It’s so exciting, new houses, and such a big part of your life. 🙂 I’ll miss these kind of posts, of course, but I understand. 😀

    That desk-place is just PERFECT. Please, I need it.
    Ohh, Audrey Hepburn. She’s in EVERY Friday Finds post of yours, and I don’t blame you. 🙂
    Um hello, yes, there are definitely things better than Shakespeare. Soary, I’m not a huge fan.

    ~ Naomi

    Like

    • I didn’t care too much for Shakespeare, either, until I took a Shakespeare class in college a few semesters ago.

      BTW–If you want a good Shakespeare movie, I highly recommend the 1978 BBC production of As You Like It, with Helen Mirren. It’s a lot of fun to watch, and the whole thing is available FREE on YouTube 🙂

      Like

      • I started reading his works because I was reading a bunch of famous classics, and I didn’t want to leave Shakespeare out of the list. Started with Romeo & Juliet because I already knew the story and I figured it would help me keep everything straight (it did), and I fell in love with everything about his writing. 🙂

        I’ve never watched a Shakespeare film (oh, wait, I did watch Taming Of The Shrew with Richard Burton and Elizabeth Taylor), so I’ll have to check that out. Thanks for the recommendation!

        Like

  3. No problem, Eva! The 2010 version of The Tempest is also pretty amazing–although a little vulgar at times because, you know, The Tempest is sort of vulgar anyways, and they got Russell Brand to play Trinculo. But I really enjoyed it. Felicity Jones does an amazing job as Miranda–she makes you really believe she’s 14 when she’s actually 28.

    Like

Leave a Reply

