quickie update

How I feel right now.

Hello, all my lovely followers!

So, my family and I are officially moved and things are crazy-hectic right now (partly stemming from the fact that we now have to all share one bathroom, when we previously had four), but I had a moment, so I wanted to let you all know how things are going.  The Internet is pretty shaky right now – it goes off and on, and when it’s on, it’s verrrrry slooooow (so I won’t be able to respond to emails or comments for a bit) – but I’m coping.  We keep eating hasty meals, sitting wherever we can, and then getting right back to work.  It’s exhausting, but also fun.

Boxes are piled everywhere, but we’re unpacking swiftly, so the number is gradually decreasing.  Elisabeth and I unloaded all our books (it was awesome to get everything back on my shelves) yesterday while listening to Glenn Miller tunes (let me tell you, ‘In The Mood’ and ‘American Patrol’ are great pick-me-ups) and our rooms look wonderful (we got two – lucky us).  I’m hoping to do a post about the bedroom and the dressing room – they’re both gorgeous and perfect and full of old-fashioned charm – but it’ll probably take a while.  Anyway, I’m extremely happy with them.

As for the rest of the house, none of us could ask for more.  It dates back to the 1860’s (!!!), is rather large and rambling, has two stained glass windows, and plenty of interesting nooks and crannies and cupboards.  (In a way, it reminds me somewhat of Plumfield – Jo’s school in Little Men – especially when all my little brothers are running around and making noise.) For the first time in my life as a writer, I have my own little writing corner with notebooks everywhere and writing books and such and that makes me very happy.  Once things slow down and get back to some semblance of normality, I’ll be back to writing regularly (there’s a piece of fanfiction I have to finish up, then it’s on to my WWII novel!), and I can’t wait.

Now I’m off to schedule a few posts, take a quick scroll through my Pinterest feed, and then watch Combat!.

Until next time,

Eva

P.S. Happy Canada Day!

3 thoughts on “quickie update

  1. Squeeples, I’m so glad you’re finally settling in! As soon as you have a free minute, I want to Skype with you and get a tour because your house sounds AMAZING!!! *insert a plethora of heart-eyed emojis here* And your VERY OWN WRITING CORNER. : )))))))) Can’t wait to hear all about all of the amazing novels you’ll pen (/type) there!

    Like

  2. That sounds like a beautiful house!!! I’ve always wanted to live in a Really Old Place like that. And your own dressing room?! Oooooooohhhhh . . .
    I’m so glad you got your own writing corner! I have one myself (although when school is in session it becomes my school corner) and it helps a lot, I think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

