little things {#9} + giveaway winner!

~Canada

~sandwiches loaded with meat and mustard and cucumber and lettuce and cheese

~my dad’s corny jokes

~laughing with my siblings

~movie soundtracks

~good friends

~every color in the world

~Edward Cullen

~romanticness

~eating out

~planning for NaNoWriMo

~looooooong emails

~the first + last chapters of Gone With The Wind

~luscious chocolate cake

~Disney

___________________________________

And the winner of the Casablanca giveaway is…

…ashleyperham!Β 

Congratulations!Β  I’ll be emailing her ASAP to get her mailing address.Β  Many thanks to everyone else who entered. πŸ™‚

Eva

P.S. If anyone’s puzzled by the eighth entry on my list, rest assured that I haven’t become a Twihard.Β  There will be a post coming along shortly that will, I hope, clear everything up.Β  But, for now, I enjoy mystifying all of you. πŸ˜‰

11 thoughts on “little things {#9} + giveaway winner!

    • Yesterday evening, my family was in the car, heading home from church, and the four oldest (me, my two oldest brothers, and Elisabeth) started trying to come up with a story that didn’t use the letter ‘E’ – the story was wretched, but we were practically in hysterics by the time we got home. I think it’s easy to have fun with your siblings for the same reason that it’s easy to get them annoyed – you know each other so well that everything’s perfectly in tune. πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Yes, I know what you mean. Siblings are awesome that way – there is none of the misunderstandings that can happen with friends or strangers that you don’t know to well. Your siblings have known you your whole life πŸ™‚
        I love that story – my siblings are always making up the most HILARIOUS stories – they seriously crack me up πŸ˜€ The most recent one, I remember, was a story about a crisco jar and a bunch of bananas. It’s amazing what they come up with πŸ™‚

        Like

    • You are very welcome. πŸ™‚

      Even though I don’t like Scarlett at ALL, I always feel sorry for her by the end of GWTW and I usually shed a few tears. With Bonnie’s and Melanie’s deaths and all, it’s quite sad.

      Like

  1. Ohhhh. The last chapters of GWTW. Melly’s death. That makes me cry.

    By the way – isn’t Friday Finds the one with pictures? This is a post in the ‘Little Things’ series. Maybe I’ve got it wrong? And congratulations, Ashley! πŸ™‚

    ~ Naomi

    Like

Leave a Reply

