blog post ideas?

Ana Rosa

So, NaNoWriMo + school is keeping me super busy right now, so I don’t have time for a proper post – and I don’t have any ideas for proper posts anyway. *sigh* (Well, I do have a couple, but they’re still in the ‘stewing in my brain’ stage and I’m definitely not ready to write them.)  I hope to talk about my NaNo novel sometime, but for now, I don’t see that happening because the blog post part of my brain has all but dried up when it comes to inspiration and motivation.  So throw me some blog post ideas!  Movie and book reviews (for stuff you know I’ve watched/read, but haven’t reviewed yet), ‘list posts’ (like “Top ten…” or “Seven reasons why…” or “Five favorite…”), more personal posts…basically anything you can think of.  Not saying I’ll do all your suggestions, but it will give me a good starting point.

Thanks for always being awesome. 🙂

Eva

P.S. Pop over to Naomi’s blog.  She’s hosting a super-fantaz-cool-o-rama Jane Austen Week right now.

14 thoughts on “blog post ideas?

  1. (1) Movies you hate (I’m about to write this post, lol)
    (2) Favorite literary/film heroes
    (3) Day in the Life
    (4) (Idk if you’re comfortable with doing personal stuff, but maybe you could talk about your family and your dad’s job and how it affects you, blah blah blah?)
    (5) Movies on your To-Watch list (specifically ones we won’t believe you haven’t seen yet)
    (6) Books that were just “blah” to you (I wrote a post on this a while ago and it was really fun)

    Aaaaand that’s all I’ve got. : P

    Like

  2. Firstly, that GIF. I love it. 🙂 (I’ve seen it before, but I still haven’t gotten enough.)

    Ahhh, post ideas! Here are some posts I’d love to see on here:
    1. Like Ashley said, your To-Watch list. 🙂 I’d love to see that.
    2. This may sound odd – but I’d REALLY be interested in a post about your Room. Or just your writing corner/desk. I don’t know why, but I love seeing pictures and reading about other people’s favourite places/ bedrooms.
    3. I’d also love to read a post about bookshelves (if you have a particular bookshelf,with your favourite books, for ex.) I don’t know. 🙂

    And thank you so much for the shout-out!

    ~ Naomi

    Like

    • Well, I got it off of one of your Pinterest boards. They’re always the ones I go to when I want a randomly nice picture for one of my posts. 🙂

      Working on the to-watch list right now AND I’ve already thought seriously about doing the room/bookshelf posts. Funny, huh? Great minds think alike…

      Just so you know, I’m heartily enjoying all your JA posts, even if I’m sort of skimming and not commenting right now. 🙂 And you’ve inspired me to think of doing a Lucy Maud Montgomery Week. Thoughts?

      Like

  3. Post ideas — let me think 😛

    Okay, here are a few:
    1) Your favorite dress(es) or skirt(s) that you own.
    2) Being up late at night.
    3) Early morning routines.
    4) Favorite dress shoes.
    5) The movie Secretariat. If you’ve watched it.
    6) Random post; a day in the life; strangers met today, etc.
    7) Colors that make you happy or sad . . . colors you like to wear, colors you like to be around you.
    8) Favorite “ordinary” dinner that makes you happy.

    I hope those help 😀

    Like

  4. Post ideas . . . Oh! Can you do a review of The Bourne Identity? I’d really love that 🙂 Also, I would love it if you could do a post on your favorite literary/film couples and why they’re your favorites.

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo 🙂

    Like

    • While I’d loooove to do a review of TBI, I’ve only seen it once (and that was a relatively long time ago), so I’d definitely have to watch it again before I’d review it. 😛 But I’m filing that idea away for later use, just so you know. 🙂 And I try to do a post about fictional couples every Valentine’s Day, though I suppose I could do one earlier than that…

      Thanks! So far, it’s going swimmingly.

      Like

  5. Nano does that — all words are belong to it. Part of why I don’t do full-on Nano anymore, hee.

    Lists are always good! Favorite movies from favorite actors and actresses. Favorite movies in various genres. How you learned to stop worrying and love westerns. Episodes of C! you Do Not recommend. Movies you love that no one else seems to have heard of. Books you love no one seems to have heard of. Favorite authors. Something about Wanted: Dead or Alive.

    And a review of The Bourne Identity would be cool!

    Like

    • I wrote 4500 words yesterday and my brain needs a break from NaNo words right now. 🙂

      All those post ideas sound great! (Except the ‘learned to stop worrying and love westerns’ which I’m just not understanding right now. Maybe I’m reading it the wrong way…?) I could probably write two or more posts about books I love that nobody’s ever heard of – I’m all about obscure fandoms. 🙂

      Like

      • New reasons to rewatch TBI are always a good thing, right?

        (I was riffing off the subtitle for Dr. Strangelove: Or How I Quit Worrying and Learned to Love the Bomb. It was a silly attempt at weird humor. Please ignore it.)

        Like

      • Yes, indeed! My siblings watched the second Bourne film a few days ago, but I wasn’t feeling well, so I didn’t join them…and now I wish I had. They made it sound super. 🙂

        I haven’t seen any Bond films, so it went right over my head. 😛

        Like

      • Awww, I’m sorry you weren’t feeling well 😦 The second Bourne movie is my mom’s favorite. Hope you can see it soon!

        (Dr. Strangelove isn’t a Bond movie, it’s a very wacky Cold War comedy that I don’t find very funny, except that the title amuses me.)

        Like

Leave a Reply

