december 2015 bucket list

~make hot cocoa for my family

~go caroling

~watch Christmas movies – It’s A Wonderful Life, Stalag 17, White Christmas, A Christmas Carol, Little Women {1994}, The Ultimate Gift, and that one Christmas episode of Wanted: Dead or Alive

~take long walks through the snow

~listen to all the Christmas songs I’ve got on my computer

~read at least one Christmas novel or short story

~edit my Combat! Christmas fanfiction

~hand-make all my presents

~bake sugar cookies and give them to people

~wish strangers a merry Christmas

~have a snowball fight

~take pictures of all the neighbors’ Christmas lights

~think of at least three goals/resolutions for the New Year

~make a new, Christmas/winter themed header for this blog once LMM Week is over

~see the New Year in

Eva

P.S. This is my 150th post!

19 thoughts on “december 2015 bucket list

  1. Did I put you in a Christmas mood, Eva? πŸ˜€ Haha. Loved this!

    I’m looking forward to see your Christmas look. πŸ™‚ Although I’m happy to have the L.M.M. one for now, of course. πŸ™‚

    ~ Naomi

    Like

    • I actually wrote this post yesterday, before I even saw your post about the Christmas Truce, but I will say that you injected me with a good dose of the true Christmas spirit. πŸ™‚ *sniff* So thank you for that. πŸ™‚

      I’m already collecting pictures for the header!

      Like

  2. So jealous of all of your snow-centered ones… All we have is ice. 😦 You do seem to have a lot of the same goals as me, though. YAY!

    AND MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!! (Never too early. ;))

    Like

    • Wait, do you mean you only ever get ice down in Georgia, and never any snow? Or do you just mean that right now you don’t have snow? Up here in Canada, of course, we get TONS of snow. πŸ™‚

      MERRRRRY CHRISTMAS!!!! (Of course it’s not too early! If it were up to me, the Christmas season would start in November and end sometime in February. ;))

      Like

      • It snows occasionally (we even had a white Christmas a year or so ago), but the ground is always too warm for it, so it melts and then re-freezes into dangerous ice. I spun out with the twins in the backseat last year and it was NO FUN. Yeah, yeah, yeah. That’s cuz it’s the north and we live in the south. : P

        YAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY. It’s NEVER too early for Christmas. SAME! : D

        Like

      • It’s really scary. I don’t know how I’m gonna drive on the ice, but we’ll see. Maybe I’ll use my mom’s suburban with the four-wheel drive. *crosses fingers*

        Like

      • NOOOOOOOOOO WE NEVER GET REAL SNOW HERE AND IT MAKES ME SAAAAAAAADDDDDD.

        Okay–to be honest, we occasionally get a few inches. But it only happens once or twice a winter!!! We get ice storms a bit more often–but those are NO GOOD TO ANYBODY because you can’t play outside and you can’t drive anywhere either, so you’re stuck in the house for a week or what-not. (Our city has basically no snowplows or salt trucks, so every time we get even a little bit of ice the roads are HORRENDOUS.)

        I probably wouldn’t mind so much, except I used to live up in New England and so I do remember what real snow is like. Argggggggg . . . I guess I’ll just have to move back North when I finish school and go out on my own πŸ™‚

        Like

      • Aw…I feel bad for your lack of snow. 😦 It’s one of my absolute favorite things about winter. I hope you end up living someplace that gets big, lovely piles of the stuff every year. πŸ™‚

        Like

    • Thanks for the link and the book recommendation! πŸ™‚ (I looked the book up on Goodreads and found that I’d already added it to my ‘to-read’ shelf. πŸ™‚ I’ll see if my library has a copy.)

      Like

  3. Pingback: what I’m doing {#8} | coffee, classics, & craziness

  4. Pingback: december 2015 bucket list: how did I do? | coffee, classics, & craziness

Leave a Reply

