lucy maud montgomery week: the end

*snifffff*

It’s over, guys.

This has been an amazing week, both on this blog and in my life in general, and ya’ll have been EPIC followers and commenters and guest-posters and donators-of-giveaway-prizes (*winks at that one, special person who knows who she is*).  Seriously.  Consider yourself hugged by me, and if any of you lived close enough, I’d invite you over for tea and cookies and we’d fangirl about LMM’s books for hours.  Which is actually what this week has felt like.  A big, lovely party.  It’s been supercalifragilisticexpialidocious.  Am I right?

And you know what?  It’s not actually over, because our love for this brilliant authoress’ work will never diminish, and we’ll never really stop talking about her. (My blog just won’t be so saturated with LMM-themed posts now.)  Isn’t that awesome? 🙂  And, really, I was overwhelmed by the level of participation during this week – I think this has been the biggest blog week I’ve ever hosted, with all of you guys commenting TONS and soooo many people doing the tag (links in a minute).  You’re all the best, and reading all your comments and posts and tag answers made me extremely happy.  THANK YOU.

Here’s the list of all the blogs who participated in the tag: (if I’ve missed anyone, comment and give me the link to your post)

(Special shout-out to everyone who answered the tag in the comments: jessica prescott, Rosie McCann, and Hayden.)

And the winner of the giveaway is….

kathyscottage!  I’ll be emailing her ASAP.  Many thanks to everyone who entered the giveaway AND to everyone who participated in this blog week in any way.  I’ve had a blast, and I hope you have as well. *hugs*

“Kindred spirits are not so scarce as I used to think. It’s splendid to find out there are so many of them in the world.”

Eva

22 thoughts on “lucy maud montgomery week: the end

  1. It was AMAZING, Eva. Really, the best blog-party-week I’ve ever had. 😀 (I mean that.) Emma and I were commenting the other day on what a good host you are. 😀

    So thank YOU!!!! It was monstrous fun. 😀

    ~ Naomi

    Like

  2. Eva, thank you SO much for doing this! I had a wonderful, wonderful time–and I know everybody else did too! I loved all your posts and I’m so happy we got to do this.

    Like

  3. Awww, it’s over. 😛

    I had so much fun, Eva, thank you so much for doing this party! All the posts were amazing and I loved filling out the tag. 🙂

    Like

  4. 1. Thanks for hosting this! It was exceptionally fun, and it totally cemented my decision to reread all the Anne books in 2016.

    2. Your Christmas header! I dig it. Working on a new one myself.

    3. What a perfect quote to end this party with. Well done!

    Like

    • 1. You’re welcome! This has definitely been the most fun I’ve had during any blog party I’ve hosted. 🙂 (And I look forward to hearing/reading your thoughts on the re-reads.)

      2. Thanks. 🙂 I’m reeeeally happy with how it turned out.

      3. I was searching for a great LMM quote to end the whole thing, and I thought that one was perfect, too.

      Like

Leave a Reply

