MERRY CHRISTMAS!

MERRY CHRISTMAS, EVERYONE!

I’m so full of joy and happy feels right now. 🙂  I hope ya’ll have an AWESOME day filled with presents and good food and Christmas music and that cozy, Christmasy feeling…  Basically all the things that definitely make this day the very best time of the year. *hugs and virtual sugar cookies*  Once you’re done all your celebrating, come back here and let me know how the day went.  And I’ll tell you how mine’s gone so far, and how the rest of it’s going to go. (At least, how I think/hope it’s going to go.)

Even though we (my family and I) wait to give the bulk of our presents on New Year’s Day, Christmas is still a super special time for me – for all of us, really.  We’re planning on having a big turkey dinner and then we’re going to go see a church member who’s in the hospital (we’re bringing him some sugar cookies and cards).  I’ve already made a HUGE batch of sugar cookies, divided them onto plates, and gone around with a bunch of my siblings to the neighbours.  That’s a big part of why I’m bursting with the Christmas spirit – so fun!  Now I’m sitting in my cozy room, listening to old Christmas songs (last day to do it, after all), and writing this blog post.

 :

Goodness, this day promises to go swimmingly well. *siiiiiigh*  Though the weather outside is ridiculously warm and we didn’t get a white Christmas.  Honestly!  This is CANADA, people.

Do I seem a little hyper to you?  That’s because I am.

Oh, and my family has had a tradition of doing a snowflake advent calendar that counts down to the New Year with a new activity each evening (watching a movie, playing a game, making cookies, etc.), and we weren’t able to do it this year because we were sick part of the time and we also had house guests at the beginning of December.  And Mom was kind of disappointed about that.  So, I got up this morning and made seven snowflakes for the last week of this month, counting down to January 1st, and the different activities promise to be EPIC.

 :

Most importantly, though, let’s not forget the true reason for Christmas.  Take a moment in the middle of this exciting, fun-filled day to reflect on Jesus, His birth, and the importance of His life and death.  In my opinion, celebrating God’s wonderful gift to us makes for the true reason, meaning, and spirit of Christmas.

Luke 2:7 And she brought forth her firstborn son, and wrapped him in swaddling clothes, and laid him in a manger; because there was no room for them in the inn.
8 And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the field, keeping watch over their flock by night.
9 And, lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them, and the glory of the Lord shone round about them: and they were sore afraid.
10 And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people.
11 For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.
12 And this shall be a sign unto you; Ye shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes, lying in a manger.
13 And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God, and saying,
14 Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.
15 And it came to pass, as the angels were gone away from them into heaven, the shepherds said one to another, Let us now go even unto Bethlehem, and see this thing which is come to pass, which the Lord hath made known unto us.
16 And they came with haste, and found Mary, and Joseph, and the babe lying in a manger.

Merry Christmas! (And God bless us, every one!)

Eva

P.S. Today is also my first anniversary of transferring this blog over to WordPress.  *confetti all around*  Awesome, right?  It’s been an amazing journey so far, and I can’t wait to see where the next 365 days takes me and you and this blog.  Here’s to another great year!

3 thoughts on “MERRY CHRISTMAS!

  1. Merry Christmas!!! I’m so happy you’re having a wonderful day! We are, too! We went to Mass this morning and it was very beautiful–and we did presents after lunch and I got some SUPER AWESOME ones from my lovely family–and later on we’ll have a big Christmas dinner. We have three or four different kinds of cookies, I think–I’m really excited 🙂

    Like

  2. Merry Christmas!! Our day is going awesomely wonderfully as well! We went to Mass this morning, which was simply beautiful, and had a big lunch. Then we exchanged presents. I got a new journal notebook and a new sketchbook, among other things — and I was sooooo glad to see how much my family loved the presents I made for them! Right now Mom’s cooking a big Christmas dinner 🙂 Everything is SUPER!!!

    Oh, and today I ACTUALLY figured out how to make Youtube fanvideos!! I made a Mr. Darcy one, using 2005 clips (of course ;)), and it was SOOOOOO FUN. I can’t wait to try doing others! Here’s the link if you want to check it out (no pressure :P):

    Like

Leave a Reply

