a randomly random post

{Because I half-promised all of you a post today, but I’m feeling sick, but I still want to write this, but ideas are hard to come by when I’m ill.  Does any of that make sense?}

Audrey Hepburn - I love books, tea, and sitting on the floor. Also grace, elegance, and style.:

What am I doing right now?

Well, I just finished making some banana bread with my little brothers.  It promises to be delicious, but I probably won’t have any because it’s fattening and I’m not feeling the greatest and bananas are my least favorite fruit.  Now I’m trying to decide what to make for supper (I’ve almost – but not quite – taken over supper prep each evening).  And, of course, I’m writing this blog post.

_____________

I started reading Sense & Sensibility today because it’s been far too long since I read any of Jane Austen’s novels.  I’m on chapter ten so far and it’s SPLENDID.  I’d forgotten what a great writer she is and how much I love so many of her characters.  I think I’ll read through all six of her books over the next few weeks.  They would definitely be on my list of ‘books I’d take with me if I had to flee the country’, something that I’ve actually been thinking about a lot lately (not that I think I’ll have to flee the country, but it’s interesting to contemplate).  Besides Jane Austen’s books, I’d take Gone With The Wind, as many Jack Cavanaugh books as I could, the Hunger Games trilogy, To Kill A Mockingbird, and Unbroken.  And any others that would fit.  Plus my Bible, because…well, duh.

_____________

Posts I want to write in the near future: ‘My Top 15 Favorite Monk Episodes’, ‘My Top Ten Favorite OTPs’, ‘Fanfiction: My Opinion’, some post about how my writing is going, and I need to get working on my post for the Favorite TV Show Episode Blogathon.  Do any of those ideas sound interesting?

_____________

My mind has gone blank again.

_____________

Oh, I suppose I could do a list of some of my favorite things.  That always inspires me.  Soooo…getting a bunch of new books from the library, humming Christmas songs because it’s a winter wonderland outdoors, Audrey Hepburn, when plot ideas come together, smiles, lots and lots of chocolate, weddings, glorious music, the fact that I have so many things to put on this list, fabulousness, Jack Cavanaugh’s books, Jane Austen’s elegant writing, when I hit all the right notes in a difficult song, shipping (romantic AND platonic), ALL my favorite fictional characters, and basically everything else.  It’s a lovely world.

_____________

Signing off, getting ready to publish this rather sorry excuse for a bona fide blog post…

Sometimes it helps to get my thoughts out there, which this post did, so I suppose it wasn’t entirely a wasted effort.

Until next time.

Eva

16 thoughts on “a randomly random post

  1. HEY SPEAKING OF TKAM, DID YOU KNOW IT’S COMING TO BROADWAY.

    I WANT TO PLAY ATTICUS’ WIFE. FOR REASONS. I’LL KISS HIM AND THEN DIE A TRAGIC DEATH AND THEN PLAY A MINOR CHARACTER. IT’LL BE GREAT.

    Like

  2. Oh–you’re doing supper for your family now? That’s awesome! I don’t know enough about cooking yet to do that, haha. (College has kind of interrupted my learning-to-cook plans, y’see.)

    Please do a “Favorite OTPs” post. It would be awesome! I want to hear about ALL your favorites! 🙂

    I love Jane Austen. (You already knew that. But I figured I’d say it anyhow. 😉 )

    Like

  3. I’m sorry you’re not feeling well! Get better soon! 🙂

    And ohhh, Sense and Sensibility! I read it for the first time recently and it was superb. It was the first JA book I’ve read that I’ve actually cried over. I too forget what a great writer she is until I start another of her books. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

