the happy tag

Hamlette kinda sorta tagged me with The Happy Tag and it looked like lots of fun, so here it is.  Basically, you have to share a bunch of things that make you happy, and since I dedicated an entire notebook to lists on that very topic, this was easy-peasy.  The only quibble I have with this (rather perfect) tag is that there are no categories for 1) People/Fictional Characters or 2) Tastes/Food.  Other than that, though, this is one of my favorite tags ever.

Books:

Any book by Lucy Maud Montgomery.
The Candymakers by Wendy Mass.
All the Winnie The Pooh stories.
While We’re Far Apart by Lynn Austin.
A Little Princess + The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgeson Burnett.
Gone With The Wind by Margaret Mitchell.
The Penderwicks series by Jeanne Birdsall.

Words:

Chaotic.
Jewel.
Sparkle.
Shimmering.
Eloquent.
Nefarious.
Serendipity.
Fluttering.
Ethereal.
Hero.

(As you can tell, I adore words.)

Movies/TV:

The Magnificent Seven (1960).
Combat! (1962-1967).
State Fair (1945).
Roman Holiday (1953).
The Indiana Jones movies.
Any Hitchcock film.
Meet The Robinsons (2007).
Little Women (1994).
Singin’ In The Rain (1952).
  
Scents:

Cookies baking.
Hot pavement after a summer shower.
Freshly mown grass.
Pizza.
Roses. (Any flowers, really.)
Grilled cheese sandwiches.
Old books.
New books.
Coffee in the morning.

Songs:

‘In The Mood’ (Glenn Miller).
‘American Patrol’ (Glenn Miller).
‘Go The Distance’ (Disney).
‘What Do You Do In The Infantry?’ (Glenn Miller).
‘The Way You Look Tonight’ (Frank Sinatra).
‘As Time Goes By’ (Vera Lynn).
‘You Make Me Feel So Young’ (Frank Sinatra).

 
Misc:

Christmas.
Movie soundtracks.

Organizing my bookshelves.
This video.
Autumn.
Dana Andrews.

Fangirling with friends.
Writing.
Chocolate chip cookies.
Family.
Everything, basically.

I tag…anyone and everyone!  Seriously, I want to know everyone’s answers because this is such a fun, joyful tag. ❤

Eva

10 thoughts on “the happy tag

  1. Such a fun list! Maybe I’ll do this on my blag. One question though, I don’t know how to make words be linked. I mean, your first sentence was linked to Hamlette’s blog, with out saying: this is the link. How do you do that?

    Like

  2. I loved your answers! Here are mine!

    Books:
    ANYTHING WODEHOUSE
    Anything Jane Austen
    The Ball and the Cross, G.K. Chesterton
    Chesterton’s Father Brown stories
    Death Comes As The End, by Agatha Christie
    Bert Breen’s Barn, by Walter D. Edmonds
    Little House books
    Narnia books
    Mustang, Wild Spirit Of The West, and King Of The Wind, by Marguerite Henry

    Words:
    Chocolate
    Fluff
    Sunshine
    Dandelions
    Charcoal

    Movies/TV:
    Star Wars: The Force Awakens
    Sense and Sensibility 2008
    Pride and Prejudice 2005
    Cinderella 2015
    Bernadette (w/Sydney Penny)
    The Bells Of St. Mary’s
    Secretariat
    Disney’s Aladdin

    Scents:
    Carnations
    Roses
    Shoe leather/shoe polish
    Unused pages of notebooks, sketchbooks
    New schoolbooks
    Charcoal pencils
    Pizza (homemade)
    Hotdogs
    Sweet potatoes
    Sauteed mushrooms
    Bean dishes (all kinds)

    Songs:
    What Makes You Beautiful and Drag Me Down (One Direction)
    Safe and Sound and Go Time (as sung by Jackie Evancho)
    Nine Million Bicycles (Katie Melua)
    Fight Song (Rachel Platten)
    Search Party, Let Her Go, See You Again (as sung by Rachel Hardy)
    Fairytale, (the movie Elle, A Modern Cinderella)
    Alive (Dami Im)
    Don’t Cry For Me Argentina (the movie Evita)
    Forever Young (Marisa Punzalan)
    Try and Titanium (as sung by Marlisa Punzalan)

    Misc.:
    Writing my STORY 🙂
    My awwwwesome family
    And the family cat
    Having adventures
    Driving myself to drawing classes
    Reading great blog posts
    Emailing with friends
    Prayer and going to Mass

    Well, that’s it!! The things that make me happy! Eva, I hope you like them. 😀 Though they are rather long . . .

    Like

  3. I loved reading this!!!! Such a fun, happy tag 🙂 (I wanted to comment earlier, but, y’know. College intervened.)

    Ohhhhh, I love “The Way You Look Tonight.” It’s probably one of my favorite 40s songs 🙂

    Like

  4. Yay! This tag looks like so much fun!
    I love The Penderwicks! You’re right, they do make one happy!
    I love the sound of “nefarious”
    Mag7 made this list, but not The Great Escape?!
    Hitchcock movies make you happy 😀 That’s funny, but very true!
    And Meet the Robinsons and Singing in the Rain!!!
    Glenn Miller always makes me happy!
    I watched that Oscars video and it was glorious!
    I hope to do this soon!

    Like

    • The Great Escape is a fantastic movie and all that, but it’s too serious and depressing in places to truly make me happy. Mag7, on the other hand… 🙂

      Can’t wait to see your answers to this tag!

      Like

Leave a Reply

