super quick life update

Hi, guys. 

In case you haven’t guessed from the above Calvin & Hobbes cartoon, I’m sick right now (as are several other people in my family).  Besides having a bad cold and a headache, I also have an ear infection that gets worse every day.  Ugggh.  So, I’m dosing myself with all kinds of natural remedies (I’m also going to see the family doctor on Thursday) and taking medication and I’m hoping that I get better soon, but right now, I don’t see the end in sight.  And because of my headache and general feeling of awfulness, I don’t feel like doing anything besides sleeping and watching stuff that doesn’t involve much thought on my part (Monk and The Man From UNCLE have taken top place – I can’t even handle my beloved Combat! right now).

Anyway, I haven’t been on my computer for ages (well, I did go on Pinterest sometime earlier, but not much else) and I really don’t feel like doing anything online – even writing this blog post is a challenge – so if you’re expecting an email from me and it hasn’t come, that’s why.  And I apologize.  I also have several comments on various posts of mine that I need to reply to and some friends’ blog posts I need to comment on. *sigh*  I promise that as soon as I feel better, I’ll work on all of that, okay?

(And I’m freaking out because the Favorite TV Show Episode Blogathon is coming up and I haven’t written anything for it yet.  Help!)

Sooooo…that’s about it.  Just wanted to let all of you know, and if you wouldn’t mind praying for my family to get better ASAP that would be great.

Talk to you later!

Eva

24 thoughts on “super quick life update

  1. Aw, Eva. *hugs* I’ll definitely keep you in my prayers. I know how dreadful it is when a whole family comes down with something – it DOES feel never-ending.

    (I was missing your internet absence!)

    Like

  2. Aw, so sorry to hear you’re not feeling well! That’s no fun. (The fact that you are too sick to watch your favorite show brings it to a whole new level. I know how THAT is.) I’ll pray that you and the rest of your family get better soon!

    ~Emma

    Like

    • Thanks for your prayers. 🙂 I saw the doctor this morning and now I have some antibiotics to help me recover, so that’s great. I did manage to watch one of my favorite movies last night – Laura – so that’s progress, eh?

      Like

  3. Ugh, I had an ear infection when we watched Monk, too. On New Year’s Eve. It was awful. And that was Thursday and I didn’t go to the doctor ’til Monday. BAD. DECISION. If you can go earlier, do it. You won’t feel better until you do.

    HUGS AND PRAYERS!!!

    Like

    • Well, I went to the doctor this morning and she prescribed some antibiotics, so I’ve got those now and I’m taking them religiously. 🙂 And my grandmother suggested I try putting coconut oil in my ear because that always helped her, so I’ve been doing that as well. Home remedies, for the win.

      Thanks for your prayers!

      Like

      • That will definitely help. None of my mom’s natural remedies did (coconut oils, cloves of garlic, even essential oils – which literally burned my ear, thanks mom) and I was so thankful for antibiotics by then. XD

        Like

  4. Poor darling! Is this The Man from UNCLE the TV show we’re talking? Because that is the most ideal thing ever for watching when you’re feeling half dead. It makes so little sense even when you can think straight that you don’t have to worry about whether it’s your fever or the nonsense talking, and you can just enjoy the rollicking.

    (The Man from UNCLE movie is ideal viewing all the time, any day, any night, any afternoon. If you’re me.)

    I hope you feel better soon!

    Like

    • Yes, it’s the TV show. 😀 And you are SO RIGHT about the plots not making any sense, which is one reason why I don’t like the show as much as some of the others – I prefer plots to make sense (Get Smart is an entirely different matter and I don’t know why). But when I’m sick, I don’t care.

      (Dad didn’t like the movie but I still want to see it because of all your glowing reviews and recommendations.)

      I’m feeling a bit better today, as you can probably tell from the three comments I left on your blog, but the road to recovery is still stretching out quite a bit. 😛 I did see our family doctor this morning and she prescribed some antibiotics, so that should help. (Mom says since we rarely ever take antibiotics, they should work really well.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

