ask me anything {again}! – answers {part 1}

Here are the answers to some of your lovely questions!  Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to vlog them – I mean, technically I could have, but I tried more than once and it just wasn’t coming together. *sigh*  Anyway, I hope you’ll forgive me and enjoy reading my answers all the same.  Let’s get started, shall we?

Naomi asked…

~Skirts or dresses?  Skirts.  I have far more skirts hanging in my closet than dresses; I really enjoy mixing and matching my skirts and shirts.

~What are some qualities you would look for in a man/boyfriend/husband?  Um…Captain America?  No, but seriously, I’d consider myself extremely blessed if I married a guy just like Cap – loyal, dependable, honest, able to take responsibility, gentlemanly, and kind. (He’d have to be a Christian, too, of course.)

Also wouldn’t mind it if my future husband was as cute as Steve, y’know.

~Favorite boys/girls names?  Boys: Aaron, Daniel, Peter, Joshua, Mark, Andrew, Anthony.  Girls: Emma, Esther, Rachel, Julia, Suzannah, Elizabeth, Katherine.  And the list goes on, for both boys and girls names.

~Do you have your ears pierced?  No.  I’m not really into jewelry and I’ve never really seen the need, to be honest.

~Do you watch any Youtube channels?  If so, what are some of your favorites?  I don’t watch Youtube videos much anymore, but there’s one channel that I’ve kept up with for years, one channel where I watch pretty much every video, one channel that I’m sure I’ll stick with for as long as they keep posting: Blimey Cow.  Awesome, funny, and thought-provoking.  Highly recommended.

~Did you follow Kate and William’s Canada tour?  Not really.  While I do like the Royals, my mom is the big fan in my family, and I don’t keep up with a lot of their activities.

~Why is purple your favorite color?  It’s absolutely gorgeous in every shade, tone, and variation.  Need I say more?  Plus, I’m not really a girly-girl, so pink isn’t option, but I think purple strikes a nice balance between my frivolous side and my practical side.  If that makes any sense.

Jessica asked…

~What color are your eyes, exactly?  Blue.  But depending on what I’m wearing, they can be more grayish or more turquoise-ish.

~What’s one book that you haven’t read yet but are really excited about reading in the near future?  Well, I don’t have any new-to-me books on my radar right now, but I do have a super-special 50th anniversary edition of The Outsiders coming my way in a few days, so I’m looking forward to that.  I’ve read the book, of course, but there’s lots of new bonus interviews and such that I can’t wait to dive into.

~Same thing for movies – what’s one movie that you haven’t seen yet but really want to?  That’s easy.  The newest PureFlix film, I’m Not Ashamed.  I know that lots of PureFlix films haven’t turned out to be all that great, but God’s Not Dead was pretty good and the trailers for I’m Not Ashamed look phenomenal.  And while I also know that basing my opinion of a movie of its trailer usually doesn’t turn out too well, I think this movie could be one of the best Christian movies ever.  Really looking forward to seeing it.

~What’s your current favorite song?  Almost any Disney song.  For real.  “Go The Distance” really shines, as does “Once Upon a Dream”.  But, yeah, pretty much any Disney song is right up there at the moment. (Not every single one, but close.)

~Do you have any names you really like that you hope to use for your children someday?  As it turns out, I already have the first names and middle names picked out for my first three children (provided that those three children turn out to be one boy and two girls) – Aaron Daniel, Emma Joy, and Katherine Elizabeth. (As long as my husband is cool with those names as well.)

~Do you have any pets?  My family does own a cat, but she spends most of her time outdoors and she hates people, so I wouldn’t exactly call her a pet.  My grandparents, however, have a dog and a cat that are both real people-pets, so that’s nice.

~Are you excited about the new “Beauty and the Beast” live-action movie?  I haven’t seen the original, so no.  Sorry.

Rosie asked…

https://i2.wp.com/www.movie-film-review.com/files/images/filmimages/airbudgolden1lg.jpg~A “cheesy” movie that you enjoy?  AIR BUD.  And all the subsequent movies. (But not the Air Buddies movies.  Never those.)  Yes, they’re cheesy and ridiculous and impossibly silly, but they’re also about family and friendship and tear-jerking moments and there’s a killer soundtrack underlying the whole franchise.  Plus, they’re the movies of my childhood, so Nostalgia For The Win.  Runner-up: Back To The Future (again, for the win).

~Favorite/least favorite thing about late nights?  Favorite thing: midnight snacks + sense of camaraderie with whoever you’re staying up late with + snuggly blankets to watch movies in.  Least favorite thing: headaches + that heavy, fuzzy feeling behind your eyes.

~Thoughts on girls wearing pants/shorts?  This question deserves its own post, but I’ll just give you my short answer for now – I don’t believe it’s okay for girls to wear pants and/or shorts, based on what the Bible teaches (Deuteronomy 22:5).  If you’d like more of my thoughts on the subject, send me an email, ‘kay?  (And please understand that I’m not trying to put myself on a pedestal or anything.  It’s just what I believe.)

~When dressing up for an evening, what do you wear/how do you do your hair?  Pretty much the only time I get out of the house and go somewhere where I need to dress up a little is to church.  I don’t go to parties or anything.  So I’ll put on one of my church dresses, give my hair a quick brushing (it’s short and waves naturally, so that’s about all I have to do with it), and be on my way.  I probably spend less than five minutes on my appearance any given day.

______________________________________

So, that’s it for right now.  I’ll be answering the remaining questions in a few days – if any of you want to ask me more questions, the post will be open until I publish part two of my answers.  So there’s still time to ask me about my favorite books, movies, TV shows, actors, actresses, my life…anything you like, really.

Eva

Save

Save

12 thoughts on “ask me anything {again}! – answers {part 1}

  1. Eva, I loved this post! Thank you for answering my questions. I love skirts too, because there are sooo many more ways you can use them. (Dresses are adorable as well though. :-)) Hahaha, “Um… Captain America?” OH EVA. 😛

    I LOVE your favourite boys and girls names. We seem to have very similar name choices. 🙂
    Same, I don’t have my ears pierced either. AND BLIMEY COOOOW I LOVE THEM. I will always watch their messy mondays. (And I learnt about ‘I am not ashamed’ through them, ha. You’re right, it looks good.)
    Yeah, you’re making sense about purple. 😉

    I haven’t seen the Original Beauty and the Beast either, but I am DEFINITELY excited for the movie BECAUSE DAN STEVENS PLAYS THE BEAST YOOO. 😀
    “Sense of camaraderie with whoever you’re staying up late with” << Yessss.

    I respect your beliefs on ladies wearing trousers, of course. 🙂 I personally think the verse is more like, 'You should look like a woman' seeing as trousers are now women's clothes and in the time of the Bible, men didn't even wear trousers. But it's cool to see different opinions! 🙂
    I love people that don't spend ages on their looks. I knew I liked you, Eva. 😉

    Loved this post. A lot. ❤
    ~ Naomi

    Like

    • Ah, what a lovely, long comment! ❤

      I could've also said "Um…Atticus Finch?" 😉 I think Atticus is even better than Cap in some ways, though they're both exemplary gentlemen.

      Dan Stevens is in the new BATB? I didn't know that! Neat. (Especially since you like him so much.)

      Loved your comment. 🙂 *hugs*

      Like

  2. “Captain America?” YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS PLEASE. Perfect answer.

    My dear Murgatroyd, I am with you heart and soul. Put me down as a foundation member.

    *coughs* Wait–wrong story. But yeah . . . I love Cap too 🙂

    Haha, I haven’t seen the old BatB either–that is, I haven’t seen the whole thing. But the parts I have seen, I really loved . . . especially the opening sequence and “Something There” and “Tale As Old As Time.” Plus, I enjoyed the Cinderella remake so much, I can’t wait to see this one!! (And Dan Stevens as the prince and Emma Watson as Belle doesn’t hurt any, of course 😉 )

    I bet your hair is really pretty! 🙂 Mine’s really long, so I have to brush it out, braid it, and pin it up before I can go anywhere–otherwise it tangles super easily and looks pretty disreputable 😉

    Like

    • I’ve seen every Disney princess movie except for Pocahontas, Princess and the Frog, and BatB. And I agree with you about enjoying the Cinderella remake. So gorgeous!

      My sister, Elisabeth, is growing her hair out but I prefer to keep mine short and simple. 🙂

      Like

  3. THE BEAUTY AND THE BEAST REMAKE IS GONNA BE SOOOOO GOOOOOODDDDDDD. I’m pretty dang excited. XD And interesting thoughts on that Deuteronomy verse! My thoughts have always lined up with Naomi’s, but I definitely respect your beliefs. 🙂

    Also, my sister’s name is Katherine Elizabeth! 🙂

    And Air Bud – so many good memories there. (hashtag the reason we became friends in the first place)

    Like

    • Okay, SPEAKING OF AIR BUD, my siblings and I were watching ‘Road to Avonlea’ the other day (you’ve heard of that show, right?) and there’s one scene where this little boy is brought into the doctor’s office with a dislocated shoulder (one of the main characters is the doctor’s assistant) and THAT LITTLE BOY WAS KEVIN ZEGERS, AKA JOSH. And I recognized him, even though he was, like, seven years old and had hair that kind of hid his eyes ’cause it was pretty long because of his voice. I watched the credits just to be sure and YES, I was right. So cool!

      Like

  4. YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Captain America! Yaaaaah! I agree. *ahem I definitely don’t have strong opinions on Captain America at all… for sure.
    Fun post, glad to get to know you better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

