dan stevens: ‘evermore’

I can’t get over this song, guys.

Eva

20 thoughts on “dan stevens: ‘evermore’

  1. “Now I know she’ll never leave me . . . even as she runs away . . . ”

    Chills. All the chills.

    This scene in the movie was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good. I can’t tell you exactly how they filmed it because I don’t want to spoil it, but IT. WAS. AWESOME.

    Liked by 1 person

      • WELL, DARN IT. 😛

        Yes, it is. I’m so proud of Dan Stevens–he was absolutely brilliant in this film. I can’t imagine ANYONE playing the Beast better than he did.

        Like

      • I love Dan Stevens (in the fangirly sense of ‘love’). The only thing I’ve seen him in recently is Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb where he plays a rather silly/comedic role, but still…HE’S SO AWESOME. (I have seen the first three seasons of Downton Abbey and the 2008 Sense & Sensibility, as well.) And I really enjoy listening to him as the Beast. ❤

        Like

  2. I have not seen this movie yet, but I have been listening to this song over and over again. I can’t wait to see this!!!!

    I just feel kind of sad that they had to put an agenda in the movie because the story is so beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my goodness!!! I,too, love this song! Its send chills down my spine! The words and his voice and just. Yep. But as the the previous commenter said, I wish that they hadn’t added the agenda, but besides that it is a pretty wonderful movie, for a remake that is. Yes indeed, a lovely song.

    Like

      • I think it’s a bit too gravally for melted chocolate, but it IS gorgeous, truly! Yes!! I agree! I likes most of the rest of the movie, and i love the old movie and original fairytale, but of course they had to make a point or whatever! Im in no hurry to watch the movie again, but I do love listening to some of the soundtrack. Did you like the other songs, the ones that weren’t in the old one, that they added in? I really like Days in the Sun and… I don’t remember what s called, the one about moments?

        Like

      • Yes, you’re right about the melted chocolate thing. But he does have suuuuuch a great voice. ❤

        I quite like 'Days in the Sun'. My personal favorite on the soundtrack, though, is 'Something There'.

        Like

      • I agree. Dan Stevens’ is better. I actually bought the soundtrack before I even went to see the movie because I liked it so well when I heard the whole thing at the bookstore a few weeks ago. But I only listened to the whole thing once before I saw the movie. Now it’s on pretty heavy rotation, and I sometimes just repeat this song for a while because it’s soooo good. In the movie, it was the one part that had me close to tears.

        Like

      • The two songs I like most are ‘Evermore’ and ‘Something There’. I found the movie’s version of ‘Be Our Guest’ (audio-only) to lack…spirit? Maybe it’s better in the movie itself.

        Like

      • Hmmmmm. Aside from “Evermore,” my favorite is probably “Beauty and the Beast” just because I loooooooooooooooove that song. It gives me goosebumps. I also really like the music box version of “How Does a Moment Last Forever” and “Be Our Guest.” But one of the reasons I bought the CD was because I was excited to get another Ewan McGregor song to listen to. I’m exceedingly fond of him, and like his rendition, but possibly just cuz I’m a fan of his?

        Like

  4. This is my favorite thing about the movie (in hindsight). I was surprised by it, and I didn’t remember it (I’m not great on auditory and am easily overwhelmed with sensory things, and I often miss lines when watching a movie in a normal setting and the theater experience is so overwhelming) until my younger sisters started humming and singing it, and then I had to look it up and keep listening to it over and over.

    Like

Leave a Reply

