cover reveal: ‘cloaked’ by rachel kovaciny

13718533_265128773863034_1719004517317143101_n.jpg

I think this is only the second cover reveal I’ve ever participated in, so I’m not quite sure what I’m doing.  All I can say is that I’ve known Rachel for quite a while and I was privileged to read an early-ish draft of Cloaked that showed a LOT of promise (and I’m not just saying that).  It’s been great fun, hearing bits and pieces of how the self-publishing process has worked for her, and one of the biggest parts of that process is creating the perfect cover.

And I’m pretty sure that’s what Rachel has done.

But before we get to the cover, allow me to tell you what Cloaked is about in the first place.

Cloaked is the story of Little Red Riding Hood reimagined as a western.  On the way to Wyoming Territory to visit her grandmother for the first time, sixteen-year-old Mary Rose meets a charming accountant with a sinister interest in her grandmother’s ranch.

Sounds pretty interesting, right?  It is!

And here’s the cover…

Cloaked_cover_Rachel_Kovaciny.jpg

FEAST YOUR EYES.

Isn’t it gorgeous, though?  So bold and atmospheric and textured.  Love the 3-D thing going on there.  Definitely one of the most awesome book covers I’ve ever seen.  And you’ll be able to buy the book that goes with it in just a few weeks – ebook and paperback – from Amazon.  Looking forward to it!

To learn more about Rachel’s stories, check out her author website here and her Facebook page here.  To learn about the woman behind the stories, visit her blog, Hamlette’s Soliloquy.

Eva

8 thoughts on “cover reveal: ‘cloaked’ by rachel kovaciny

  1. I really need to quit wandering around the blogosphere admiring my cover over and over, but it’s so funnnnnnnnn 😀

    Thanks for sharing this, Eva! I can’t wait for you to read the whole actual book. It’s grown so much since that first draft!

    Like

Leave a Reply

